Skip navigation

0787985201.jpgSo I started reading  Earl Creps book Off-Road Disciplines: Spiritual Adventures of Missional Leaders. So far, it’s good. I like it. Earl has a creative writing approach. I enjoyed the following quote:

How can I be changed so that others will find me worth following in mission? The way to develop a missional ministry, then, is to be transformed into a missional person, “so that everyone may see your progress.” In the end, my best practice must be me.

I love that type of thinking. My greatest responsibility is me. At this stage in my life, I so resonate with that statement. I have so much vision and passion. Yet, my priority is always making sure that I’m healthy and connected to God, that my life is filled with balance, wisdom and accountability. Every leader must lay a foundation that is strong, wise and Godly.

Shalom

One Comment

  1. Thanks for talking about my book online, Chris. I really appreciate your feedback. We’re all just trying to get this thing sorted out. http://www.earlcreps.com


Leave a Reply

