Skip navigation

Hanging in Dallas this weekend. Here are a couple random thoughts:

  •  Going to the mall is lame, going to the mall the Sunday before C-Mas is just crazy.
  •  I’ve lost 6 straight hands of poker to my family-embarrassing.
  •  Christmas is a little over  a week, so glad, C-Mas music will disappear for another 11 months.
  •  I’m trying to read Mere Christianity by C.S. Lewis, and I can’t get into it. Why? Everyone I know loves that book. Ugh!
  • Folks were in their sleeping bags and tents as they waited for some new item to come out. Like maybe a PS3 or Wii, I dunno. Is it just me, or does that seem crazy? Would you wait in line for a PS3. I know I woulden’t. But, I wonder what I would wait in line for?

Back to Austin tomorrow, yea!

4 Comments

  1. The second half of Mere Christianity is better than the first in my opinion. So, maybe once you get to the second part you’ll enjoy it more. It’s a great read and one that I get something different from everytime I read it.

    Merry Christmas to your family!

  2. Hey Karen,

    Good hearing from ya.

    I will proceed ahead…At least till the second half 🙂

    Hope all is well

    Shalom!

  3. Did you hear of the radio station that ran a contest to see if parents would give up their baby for a PS3. They ended up getting so many calls that they made it into a contest. The younger the baby and the longer the time period scored higher. The winner was a two month old baby for three days I think. Crazy!

  4. dude,

    you sooo should have called me.

    don’t forget the sharps will be here on the 29th. the night will start around 7.

    bring your fav brew for sharing.

    peace!


Leave a Reply

