Skip navigation

Every leader is constantly looking for opportunities. Of course you have to use discernment, it’s not always easy to determine what opportunities to chase and what opportunities to let go.

A few months ago, I met the “cares” team at my apartment complex. Basically the “cares” team is an apartment ministry. These folks try to build community and put on various events throughout the year.

I was asked if I would be willing to lead a Bible study for our apartment complex. Truthfully I think this will be a great opportunity for me to connect with folks in my community. So of course I said yes.

We are hoping to connect with various folks in our complex, so I stole the tag line from my buddy Tyler who pastors Vintage21 in Raleigh. The tag line is: “A Bible study for Seekers, Doubters, & Christ-followers.”

Truth to told, I really think we may be able to build a core team out if this study. At least that is what I’m hoping for.

The first few weeks, we are going to show some NOOMA videos and have a simple discussion.

So please pray for me and this opportunity. I’m hoping that God will do some amazing things, lives will be changed and God will build a community of people who hope to redeem our apt complex and the city of Austin for God’s glory.

Shalom

One Comment

  1. Hiya Chris,

    I tried to call you to wish you Happy holidays. I don’t have the rigth #, though. Anyway, Happy Holidays. How’s the family? The Bible study sounds like it’ll be a great experience for all involved. I know I’d enjoy it. Emma and I started to attend a new church (Hope Fellowship in Somerville). We;ve been going for two months now. It offers that feel that we had been searching for. We signed up for a four-week marriage/Bible course that is supposed to turn into a small group? Stay in touch, bro. Scott


Leave a Reply

