Skip navigation

Brian McLaren chimes in on the execution of Saddam here.

I have plenty to say about this issue, but I doubt this space is the best way to communicate my feelings. But I will say this: I really hate evil, I hate seeing all the hurt and pain that exist in my world. If you are reading this blog and consider yourself a Christ-follower, I hope and pray you realize how important you are in the fight against evil. Attending Sunday church and small groups in not enough. We are called to go into the world and help transform culture. Its not about stability and safety. We truly are in the midst of a spiritual war and we must take responsibility for that reality. The call of God is serious, real and important.

Shalom

Leave a Reply

