Skip navigation

big_idea_pic2.jpg

I got an email from Dave Ferguson asking me if I’d be willing to read and do a book review on my blog for his upcoming book The Big Idea: Focus the Message-multiply the Impact.

Of course I said yes, I’m not the type of dude to pass up free books. I’m also looking forward to learning from the book. I think an effective leader is one who is willing to learn from various sources.

This is why unity is so important in the church. I desire to learn from house church dudes, mega church dudes, emerging folk, modern folk, if they are striving to know Jesus and love the church then they have something to offer me.

Sure we will disagree on certain issues, but that’s not the point. The fact is I need to find ways to grow and allow people around me to speak into my life.

Leave a Reply

