Skip navigation

I’ve been hired at Vista Community Church. After a few months of praying and a ton of conversations with Jeff we’ve finally wrapped up the details. I officially started yesterday. I’m excited about joining the leadership team at Vista and helping do my part to move the church forward.

Vista is cool church with a ton of potential. Lot’s of faithful people who have poured their lives into this God-work. I’m honored to be a part of such an exciting story.

I feel like I’ve know Jeff forever. It’s strange to be frank. He is a Laker fan, a Mac-evangelist, and digs the music I dig. WE have the same missional vision to plant churches, serve the poor and find a healthy life rhythm. BUT, there is one big difference. Jeff DOES NOT DRINK COFFEE. That was almost a deal-breaker. But, I got over it and moved on 🙂

Here are my roles & responsibilities:

  • Lead Community Groups.
  • Develop assimilation process for the church.
  • Lead (big) events and create community connections.
  • Help pioneer the Green House Network (our grassroots church planting initiative)
  • Be a church-planter-in-residence. I will be taking time to plan and launch another church in the next few years.
  • Help plan an implement our Big Idea Meeting. (Sunday Experiences)

Truth be told, I’m really the catch-all pastor. I look forward to serving the Vista and partnering with Jeff and Justin and other key leaders. I’m telling you, the potential is amazing.

I’ve had so many people ask how they could help. So, here it is. I get paid full-time. But, I need to raise-up monthly support to cover the health care for the family. So, if you would be interested in partnering with me and be a monthly supporter, please let me know. You can leave a comment of email me: chris {at} thevistacommunity{.} com

Trust me, If you are a friend or familty member, the Marlow man will be hitting you up soon!

Please be praying for me & Vista.
Shalom

2 Comments

  1. congrats on the new job! you book the gig(s) and we’ll be there to visit 🙂

  2. Chris Marlow… congrats!!!!


Leave a Reply

