Skip navigation

dsc00001.JPG

So last night Gore called me and left a message. Being the slacker friend that I am, I waited to this morning to listen to the voicemail. To my surprise Gore was giving me a heads-up that he would be in Austin today. How cool is that?

It was great to hang and reconnect. Gore posted some pics here.

We spent time catching up, talking church, dreaming about God’s Kingdom, and listening to some cool music.

I’m also stoked about Visio Dei. I remember having multiple conversations about church planting. To see those dreams come alive is awesome. I love that God is raising up leaders to influence downtown Raleigh.

I took J to some Austin classics. We hung out at S. Congress, but the restaurant was so packed we had to head over to Shady Grove. Not a bad second choice. Then we made our way to Bobalu, and finished our journey at Austin Java.

Good times for sure.

Now the Ashdown’s roll in town tomorrow. SWEEEET!

Leave a Reply

