Skip navigation

It’s Monday morning. I’ve been working for a few hours trying to get a jump start on the week, We have two rather big events coming up-Spring Fest & Easter. So we have lot’s of stuff to do. But, I thought I would take a moment to reflect.

1. I love my job. Being a pastor rocks. Plenty of stress and pressure, but I love what I get to do for a living.

2. I love working at Vista and with Jeff. We have a lot of potential. We have a deep leadership pool. So I’m excited to see the potential become a reality.

3. I love planning our sermons series. It’s right up my ally. I can be creative and works with teams. And then on Sunday I get to see the dream become real.

4. Of course I also get to do com groups, LTG’s and community events. FUN FUN!

5. All this would not be complete with leadership development. And yes, I also will be working on this area. Which is truy my passion.
I say all that to say this. I really feel a good “fit” with my job responsibilities. I’m stretched, and I have a lot to learn. But I love what I get to do. I look forward to it. So Monday’s are a good day for me.

Leave a Reply

