Skip navigation

So after months of begging and waiting I finally pulled the trigger on a new MacBook.

A little backstory.

A few months ago Necole told me that her client worked at Apple and he would give me a discount. Ya right was my first thought.

I called this client last week and he was cool. But he told me to wait because he was pretty sure some new more powerful Macbooks would emerge in June. So I did something I rarely if ever do-I waited. This was last Thursday.

While waiting in the ghetto DMV yesterday Mr. Scotty Wade called and informed me that Apple had just updated the Macbooks. Holy crap! I was so happy.

So I placed a call to my Apple contact yesterday.

Today I got the call back from my inside Mac guy. (24 very looooooong hours later) We made the purchase. He gave me a 25% discount.

Yes I’m happy. Now I will hit refresh on my browser every 2 minutes for the next 2-4 days as I wait in great anticipation. I feel like a kid waiting to go to Chucky Cheese or Mangum drinking OJ or Buckridge waiting for a new baby. It’s just too much!

macbook1black20061108.jpg

4 Comments

  1. Hey Chris, congratulations, I have the Black Macbook as well, you will love it. I put in 2gb memory and it runs like a powerbook now! Welcome to the family of darkness…(black mac makes me feel a little sinister…)

    Chad

  2. mangum drinking oj… soooooooooooo true

  3. hey bro

    congrats.

    once you go mac you never go back.

    blake

  4. Congrats on the purchase….black macbooks sure are pretty. I secretly had a mac for many years but finally gave it up and have switched to a Dell machine running Linux and couldn’t be happier…Linux=free=makes me very happy


Leave a Reply

