Skip navigation

So tomorrow I start book one of the famed Harry Potter series. I think I will hit up a cafe, leave the computer at home and read HP all day…Or until I pick my girls at 3. Maybe then I can find some shalom and peace?

I spent some time this afternoon trying to sketch out my next 3-4 weeks. Africa is quickly approaching but I want to create some kick-butt momentum for The Vista before then.

Hopefully after Africa I will take 2-3 days to chill. Then hit it hard till C-Mas. Necole and I are taking the family to San Diego for the holidays so that will be a good time of rest and catch up with some friends like Britt Magitt. (yo Britt, you better leave a comment)

Of course I’m really looking forward to seeing the ocean again. (Cape Town & San Diego) This may seem silly to some-but when you grow-up close to the ocean (1.5 hours) it becomes a sorta passion and a way to relieve stress and relax. Texas has some sort of lake thingy they call the Gulf of Mexico…It’s four hours away and I may never return to that place again. Some say I should try S. Padre. But that is like 7 hours away.  Therefore I will have to make yearly jaunts to Cali , Seattle, NC or any other place with an ocean that is blue or green. Ken, Tre & Chandler maybe you can send me a picture of the Puget Sound so I can get some relief.

OK, sorry for the randomness…I’m in a strange random mood today.

The past few weeks have been mentally taxing. But I’m seeing some light at the end of the tunnel.

2 Comments

  1. ummm…sacramento?

  2. I am a big fan! Not like, wear the costume around town, but love the creativity of those books. You will love it!


Leave a Reply

