Skip navigation

So this morning at church was amazing. The boys rocked the house, worship was awesome.. We changed up our service order and that made a huge difference.

I spoke on social justice and extreme poverty…I cried for like the 12th time this week. The raw numbers are so brutal. Not sure if there was a dry-eye in the house. I’m to the point where I really want to stop going to church and really see our church “be” the church. I’m pretty desperate to see God move. Vista folks response was simply incredible. I did my best not to “guilt” folks. I just wanted to deal with reality and challenge all of us to to do something to help.

The Africa team all spoke and they were great-I mean really great.

After church we took the kids to a pumpkin patch. So now it’s time to go and carve me some pumpkin.

One Comment

  1. Thanks for helping champion the cause of the church reaching out. I just finished a great book called “Roaring Lambs” by Bob Briner. It is all about Christian being movers and shakers of social change who infiltrate and make an impact on their world…It is a good read!


Leave a Reply

