Skip navigation

First of all I want to say thanks to everyone who has called, emailed, blogged and left comments. It’s good to know that I have a community of friends (some I know in the flesh, whole others are virtual) who support my dreams and who will be willing to pray for us while on this journey.

Also, for those who gave financially. I can’t thank you enough.  I have had a few folks email me today asking if they can still give-and the answers is a resounding YES!!!

I hope to blog while in Cape Town…But here are some final thoughts:

1. I’m not bringing Jesus to Africa…He’s been there for a long time 🙂

2. I know I can’t change the major issues. I’m going there as a fellow sojourner who wants to help.

3. Can’t wait to hang with Steven and Amy-good people do some great work.

4. I also can’t wait to hang out with some young intellectuals leaders-the future of S Africa and Zimbabwe. I want them to know that they have friends in the West who are going to support and love them.

5. I know my life will be shattered. I just know it. I take everything personally.

6. I’m already reading the Scriptures in a different light. My world is expanding.

7. I’m going back-this is not some 10-day adventure trip. I hope this is a life-long journey with new friends who are trying to serve Jesus.

8. Necole and I are praying about spending 4-8 weeks in Africa (not sure where) next summer.

One Comment

  1. praying for you dogg!!


Leave a Reply

