Skip navigation

Thursday we received a call with the unfortunate news that my brother-in-laws father had suddenly passed away in his sleep. I will be doing the funeral this Monday in the Waco area. This will be my first funeral and I have various feelings and emotions. How do I bring hope in the midst of pain? How do I help the people know it’s OK to mourn and grieve? How do I help the people know that even in the darkest times God is there in their midst offering grace and comfort.

Prayers are appreciated.

3 Comments

  1. Lauren Winner has a great chapter on grief in Mudhouse Sabbath. You might check it out.

    Missed you when you came up. (Sobs)

    Prayers for peace and wisdom for you today. May you have God’s heart for the family.

  2. sorry bro. I will be praying for you and your family monday.

  3. thanks guys…


Leave a Reply

