Skip navigation

I really enjoyed hanging out with my friends from Seattle. We started the day at Progress Coffee, afterwards we took a quick mini-tour around Austin and then met up with Jacob at Austin Java. Props to Charles, Mangum, Dodson & Jeremy & Jacob for hanging today and welcoming a new church planter to Austin. These are some great dudes that I totally appreciate.  John was a bit disappointed in the coffee at Progress and that Max dude is awesome, I want a baby boy.

These cats are all planters who are either just beginning to launch or will launch in the next six months. Please pray for them.  Although a few of them did remind me that I’m in suburbia and I whine a bit much in regards to the cafe’s I have to frequent.

Sorry if I sound like Hillary Clinton…But.

Charles has a great cafe in his church. Jacob & Jonathon live “basically” downtown and have MULTIPLE options within a few minutes. Mangum drinks hot chocolate, so he can care less…Me…Well…Me…I get to hang at It’s A Grind or S’bux’s. How can that be fair? 🙂 🙂 🙂

I rest my case.

4 Comments

  1. Dude…Like my mom always said…life’s not fair. I think we should start doing like my parents did to me and make you put a dollar in the jar for every time you complain.

    🙂

  2. “If I had a dollar for everytime Marlow complained about Cafes…” who said that?

  3. Kayla,

    I’m a church planter for God’s sake. I would be broke.

    Wade,

    You’re nuts!

  4. I did, I did 🙂 🙂 🙂


Leave a Reply

