Skip navigation

I started my first blog in 2003. Last November I made the switch to wordpress and launched Simply Missional. To my surprise I’ve really seen this blog grow in readership. But more then that, I’ve seen this blog build a virtual and in-person community of friends who are on a journey to serve Jesus and understand the church.

I break all the blogging rules. I’m random, my grammar stinks and I’m not a “mega” anything.  I consider this blog a snippet into my life. A normal dude who pastors a normal church and has somewhat a normal life.

I say all that to say this…Last month I hit the 50,000 page views in the past year. (trust me, this is not a lot) and this week I will hit the 1000 comments milestone. So for all of you who hang out, leave comments and share life here at Simply Missional, I wanted to say thanks. Thanks for the encouragement, friendships, dreams, dis-agreements and more importantly, thanks for striving to love God and serve this generation.

Cheers.

3 Comments

  1. Here’s to 50,000 more! Congrats!

  2. Thank you for sharing your life with us!

    His mercy, blessings and peace be yours in abundance,
    From the Middle East

  3. Happy to play a small part. Blessings to you brother.


Leave a Reply

