Skip navigation

Well they may not be new bloggers, but they are new to me. These are some blogs I’ve been enjoying lately and I think you will too.

Aaron Ivey: You may know Aaron from the band Spur 58. I saw Spur play in Houston with Ashdown and I loved their show. Not sure how I found Aaron blog but it’s a good one. Check it out.

Jonathan Dodson: Jonathan is a legit theologian who is planting a church here in Austin. Great dude who thinks missional and hangs out at the cool kids coffee shops on a daily basis which causes bitterness in my soul…But I love this dude and I know God is going to use him in big ways. Plus when I have questions on theology I have someone to call 🙂

Missional Heart: Erick Bauman in involved with the Origins Community in NYC. Again this dude has a great heart and it shows through his blog. Love following his journey in NYC. Can’t wait to see what God is going to do through Erick. I think he may be starting a new church in NYC? 

Creativityist is a blog by John Chandler. It’s all about productivity. Good read that can be very practical for all things ministry and life. John will be moving to Austin to plant a church this summer. That being said it was a bit painful to add him to this list. Why? Because he is a DENVER BRONCOS fan. Go Raiders. 

Spence Smith is a Nashville blogger who works with Compassion. I love Spence’s authenticity and heart for kids in poverty. Also this blog has a lot of balance. Personal, ministry, tech, travel and culture. Check it out.

Texas in Africa is a local Austin blogger who works in Education as a Prof. I love her humor, very witty writer who crosses many boundaries including travel, politics, church, local Austin vibe and of course Africa. She even gave me some helpful advice before I took my first trip to Africa last year. 

Eric is an executive pastor in SoCal. Plus I had to get West Coast representatives on this here blog. Love Eric’s blog. He has a different perspective then most blogs. Very beneficial to the missional conversation as a pastor who serves God in the so-called second-seat. Which is a vital position in the church world. 

Pete Wilson is another Nashville blogger. Pete is the Lead Pastor of a local church in Nashville that is running close to 2000 folks. (according to his bio) That being said…You would not know that Pete is a mega-church pastor from reading his blog. I love that. He does not seem to be some “guru” of all things church. Plus his blog spans many boundaries and Pete seems to have built a nice community on his blog. I know Pete is humble because he posted a video of his wife kicking his butt in a “hold your breath” contest.

Stuck in Customs is a photography blog based here in Austin. Some amazing pics. Dude travels the world and I think he runs a video game company here in Austin. Great blog with some amazing pictures. 

Lot’s of bloggers from the Southeast. What’s up with that? Anyhow…These blogs will encourage you and help you gather some wisdom on this journey called life. 

Now I need you to help us out…What blogs have you been reading lately?  

2 Comments

  1. Thanks so much for the blog love. Not sure if I’m humble or just stupid. I think they jury is still out!

  2. Thanks for the link love!


Leave a Reply

