Skip navigation

Yesterday I made my way to the local christian bookstore. I hate to be negative but that is one nauseating experience. But I wanted to get Francis Chan new book Crazy Love so I was brave and endured.

I resonate with Francis. His deep passion to live different, the risks he is taking with his church and the way he communicates is beautiful. I long for what he longs for; a church and life that is flowing out of the gospel narrative.

Here is a great quote from his book:

It’s exhilarating to be part of a group of believers who are willing to think biblically rather then conventionally, to be part of a body where radical living is becoming the norm.

I love that. I want to live and love in ways that are normal to me but crazy to those around me. I want our church to grasp that. We love and serve and give and sacrifice…Because it is who we are. It’s normal.

3 Comments

  1. I saw Chan for the first time at Catalyst, and I loved him. Let me know if it says anything new or whether it is one of those books that simply resonates with your soul. There seems to be a lot of books, authors, speakers who I already resonate with and I need some fresh voices and to do what I already know to do.

    Peace out brother.

  2. I appreciate Francis’ thinking, like you said. We could use some of those thoughts here in the Southeast.

  3. Hi, I’ve noticed that you’ve blogged about Crazy Love, by Francis Chan. Just wanted you to know that the videos to accompany the book are now available to download at:
    http://www.crazylovebook.com/videos

    Also, a Crazy Love small group dvd with never-before-seen content will be available in January. Because of your wonderful blog post about the book, I’d like to offer you a free pre-release copy of the dvd to review. Please email me your address, and I’d be happy to send it. Thanks!

    Angela.Ralston@davidccook.com


Leave a Reply

