Skip navigation

I arrived at the office this morning after men’s bible study. I try to make my daily habit of praying, reading scripture and studying theology from 8-9AM. However this morning (and many others) I kept feeling the urge to stop “praying” and start “doing” work. Return emails, work on to-do list, plan out some projects and run errands. 

Why?

Being productive is good and Godly…But it can be an addiction that becomes poison to the soul. I can’t fall more in love with mission then with Jesus. I can’t fall more in love with “doing” then with “being.” Yet I struggle daily with this issue and I hate it. 

Do you struggle with this?

One Comment

  1. I struggle with sitting.


Leave a Reply

