Skip navigation

It’s early Saturday morning. Necole just left for work, (the joys of being a hairstylist) I’m sipping some french press coffee, Bailey is watching cartoons and Kenzie is still sleeping. It feels good to rest and breath for a bit. This past week was a very emotional week from a ministry perspective, nothing bad. Jeff and I had a lot of deep conversations about church and leadership and what we want to see in our church community. And yesterday the Wade’s, my bro and sister-in-law and mother-in-law spent the day in Schlitterbahn, which is a massive waterpark south of Austin. 

That being said, this past week was also very holistic. I worked out everyday, ate well, spent great time in community, felt very productive and spent some quality time in prayer and solitude. I hope this rhythm will be the norm. 

I’m also looking forward to church tomorrow. It’s going to be awesome. I’m speaking on justice. Again I think this week had been tough becase of the studies for the message. So much injustice in our world. It makes me sick. But let’s not go there right now. 

Today I got a bunch of house “things” to do. Ugh! The joys of home ownership 🙂 

Yes this was a very random post. 🙂

Leave a Reply

