Skip navigation

  • Vista was very unique today. I felt like I was a different church. Let’s just say it was mellow.
  • Props to the band for dealing with a last-second change. Those guys work hard.
  • Leaders truly set the tone for Sunday morning. It’s vital for us to be focused and organized. I need to do better.
  • I think Vista is dealing with a deep spiritual battle at the moment-it’s time to fast & pray.
  • I need focus a bit more this week. I feel scatter-brained.
  • I’m still hoping to make it to San Diego for the Total Church Conf. We shall see.
  • Here is my dream of a church.. Amazing Sunday, Missional Communities across the cities and Global Impact. That’s it.
  • Pastors must teach people to feed themselves. Anything other then this is worthless.
  • Some Christians are still mad at me. My friend told me to learn how to deal with it, I think he’s right.
  • Friday I was up all night thinking about sin and brokenness. Our world needs the gospel.
  • I really want to finish my education. I just don’t feel like I have any ability to focus.
  • I’ve had multiple people tell me to write a book lately. These are people I love and respect. Thank God for editors.
  • When I write-Information comes quicker then I can type. I hate editing. Therefore I tend to write sloppy. I need to fix that.
  • I can’t wait for August to be over. I hate this month.
  • I promise next year I will spend a LOT of time in Cape Town and Alaska/Seattle. I mean it. Can’t deal with Austin summers.
  • I miss Africa. Can’t wait to return. I hope Cape Town can become a sort of “second city” for me and my family.
  • My daughters are amazing. I love them so deeply. Not sure I communicate to them how much I care. There is no “one-word” to define the depth.

Hope you’ve had a good week. Thanks for reading Simply Missional. BTW-This weeks posts are going to be great.

Leave a Reply

