Skip navigation

I was a bit worried about this Sunday being that it’s a holiday and all. But the house was packed…We ran out of chairs and that is always a good sign.

Some further thoughts:

  • Glad I’m off tomorrow as I worked both yesterday and today.
  • I spoke on movement this morning. I think it went well.
  • Adam and band did great. That boy has got some talent. Plus he’s passionate on stage-that is so helpful. Loving our house-band.
  • Lot’s of new faces.
  • Really looking forward to this upcoming week. Lot’s to do. But I want to get it done.
  • Missing my Raleigh friends. Love that city and the Sacred peeps.
  • Madden 09 is awesome.
  • Heard the new U2 is out in November. That makes my heart VERY happy.
  • Can’t wait for some cooler weather in Austin. Man it’s been a hot summer.
  • I love hurricane type of weather-but I”m hoping Gustav becomes a rain-storm. This could be bad.
  • Need to workout…I’m slacking.
One Trackback/Pingback

  1. By think a minute « Interstitial on 02 Sep 2008 at 4:11 am

    […] that religion is a cultural substitute that distracts people from following Christ on their own. Marlow said something Sunday in his sermon that hit home. He said religion is evil and not of God. He is […]

Leave a Reply

