Skip navigation

Alltop hails itself as an online “magazine rack.” They have myriad of topics in which one can choose. Under each of those topics (say politics, church, music, etc) is a list of what they consider top blogs. So the good news for the reader who may want to explore a certain topic is the fact that there is a dedicated web-space in-which one could go to and find lots of blogs on those certain topics. See example below:

Truthfully I was a bit shocked that this little blog was chosen under the “Christian” category. I started blogging for fun in 2002. Just a handful of friends would read and for the most part they would email me about my poor grammar. (which they are still doing) I do my best to keep this blog raw, real and unprofessional. (not trying to make money by blogging-but if somebody wants to pay me, then I’ll take the loot)

Last week I got an email from their founder Guy Kawasaki and he informed me that they made a mistake and accidentally added my blog. Man I was so bummed. OK, just kidding about the mistake. But Guy did inform me that they came out with a new & improved version of Alltop. 

So if you haven’t checked it out I would encourage you to do so. It’s really a great tool to find new voices on various subjects. We truly are living in a global village where the average person can have a voice and create virtual friendship that do have substance and meaning.

2 Comments

  1. I have always felt so honored, just to be able to make a comment. Now I finally know why 🙂 Congrats my friend…

  2. Charles,

    Thanks man…


Leave a Reply

