Skip navigation

Learning to trust God is quite complex. Sometimes I treat God like a bag of microwave popcorn. I want everything now…But Jesus does not work that way. The Gospel is about transformation, but usually that transformation is slow and the process can be grueling. 

My prayer yesterday was “Lord help me to learn how to trust you one-day-at-a-time.” For most Americans this is not easy, but for many in the world this prayer is not optional. Yesterday I woke-up with some anxiety; today I woke-up with a deep sense of peace. The difference: Trust…I know God us building character and stretching my faith. 

What area’s of your life do you need to trust God?

Leave a Reply

